dear santa

All I want for Christmas is an updated picture of baby P. Is that too much to ask for? I really don’t think so. I know she is growing and changing every minute of every day and I just want to see another picture so that I will know that she is real. I am missing so much. I just need another picture so that my heart can rest a little bit. It is aching to the point of almost unbearable pain and I am becoming numb to the whole thing just to protect my heart. It has been almost two years since we started this process. I have come to terms with the fact that it will be at least March before we get to go and get her, so can I at least have an updated picture to help me make it through the wait? Pretty please?
I have been a very good girl this year. I promise.

Explore posts in the same categories: adoption, waiting

One Comment on “dear santa”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    your baby isn’t at go vap is she? my best friend and i are going to saigon and it looks like a similar time frame that you are on to pick up her baby girl at go vap. thought there was a chance we’d travel together. also, just wondering if your agency had mentioned anything about the 6 mo. of age rule. we’re not sure if it will effect her or not. just curious…ecabts@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

