closing the door

I have decided that I need to close the door to baby P’s room. I just can’t look in there anymore. I have no idea when we will travel and we haven’t even received any updated pictures of her since our initial referral picture. I don’t know if she is real and my heart is breaking. I am not handling it well at all. So after what started out as a really nice friday date night with D ended with a major meltdown. I cried myself to sleep and now I have a really pretty puffy face and my eyes are swollen shut. ugh. Good thing I don’t have to go anywhere today. I am trying so hard to stay positive but it just isn’t working anymore.

Explore posts in the same categories: adoption, meltdown, waiting

4 Comments on “closing the door”

  1. Kendra Says:

    *hug*

    I’m so sorry. Thinking of you today…

  2. Katherine, aka katedrew94 Says:

    Sending you hugs. Hang in there.

  3. Mr Lady Says:

    Oh, honey! ((hugs))

  4. OHmommy Says:

    Oh man, just found your blog and spending way too much time on it. I am sending lots of hugs your way. Hope you see her soon.


Leave a Reply

