my heart is full again

Today was such a good day. I can breathe again, and I feel as though one thousand pounds has been lifted off of my shoulders and all of the knots in my stomach have disappeared. I woke up early this morning with the thought that maybe Santa might have emailed me updated pictures of P early for Christmas. I hurried up and checked my email, and there they were. The very first message!

She is so perfect and adorable. She has a fabulous smooshy faced grin. I am so thrilled to have seen my baby smiling and happy. She was holding the care package that we recently sent her, and there is a picture of her holding the photo album with pictures of us. It makes it all feel real again. She has gobs of hair that will be perfect for bows and piggies and you can bet that she will be wearing one moments after we first meet her. She looks happy and healthy and is certainly well-fed!

I couldn’t resist posting a few more tidbits, so here they are. In case you didn’t already know, that’s my baby girl!!! πŸ™‚

I just love her. Thank you Santa for making my wish come true! I am excited because my perfect morning is going to end with a perfect evening at my parents house for a Christmas Eve dinner. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

Explore posts in the same categories: adoption, happy, pictures, Piper

11 Comments on “my heart is full again”

  1. steppingonlegos.com Says:

    I want to kiss all over her cute little cheeks! Even her parts are just adorable!!! Merry Christmas indeed!

  2. Emily Says:

    baby P is so stinkin cute. SOOO cute! i love her:)

  3. OHmommy Says:

    A Christmas Miracle for sure.

    Congrats!

  4. Kelli Says:

    Just found your blog- love the pictures. Can’t wait to follow the rest of your journey!

  5. Kristin Says:

    What an amazing Christmas present! Hope you guys had a terrific holiday!

    Happy New Year!

  6. Kelly Says:

    She is beautiful. Some of your posts hit so close to home, I cried while reading them. I adopted my son. We did a domestic adoption, so it was a bit different. But, I think I might know a bit about where you are, where you have been. Let me just say that where you are heading is beyond words. I still have to pinch myself each day to really believe that my little Jack is home, with me, my son. I’m going to follow your journey. I can’t wait to read about the moment you are in each others arms for good.
    Sending you all my good, positive thoughts.
    Peace and love.

  7. Lee Says:

    She is awesome! What a sweet, sweet face!

  8. Jen Says:

    Lucky you! What an adorable little grin!

  9. Ryan and Heather Says:

    She is sooooooooooooo adorable!!!!!!
    You are lucky to have some Christmas pictures of your little angel.

    The cloth globe is from http://www.peacetoys.com/

    It’s made of 100% cotton and is really soft and sweet!
    Heather
    tovietnam.blogspot.com

  10. abigailstewart76 Says:

    Your new little Piper is too cute!! I can’t wait to meet her and kiss her beautiful cheeks! I know I’m a bit behind in reading the blog, but I just found it and am reading it and getting very excited πŸ™‚ She is beautiful and I’m very happy for you and Darren! She will definately be well-loved and will be a very special little girl πŸ™‚ Your mom’s clothes she made for Piper are absolutely adorable!!! Does she do this as a business??? If not, she so should πŸ™‚

    Lots of Love to you and Darren,
    Abigail

  11. Kelly Says:

    She is so cute!! I love her cheeks. Hope you get to travel for her very soon. I added you to my blog.


Leave a Reply

