happy valentines day

We had a wonderful Valentine’s Day this year. A few days ago I received an invitation to celebrate the afternoon and evening with a secret admirerer…

Today, I was ready at the appointed time and was whisked away by my fabulous husband who actually rang the doorbell to get me. How cute is that? I had no idea what our plans were. He ended up taking me to go see the movie Juno, which I had been dying to see…

and then to an perfect dinner at a cozy little restaurant just outside of town. The restaurant is actually in a very old church that was built in 1888. The food was soooo amazing!!! We both had lobster stuffed fillet that that was heaven….

The church part was significant because on Valentines Day twelve years earlier we spent our first Valentine’s Day in another church. My art was in a show in a different very old church downtown and the opening was on Valentine’s Day. D had made me the sweetest and most romantic Valentine ever and gave it to me that night. I melted and the rest is history!

I love you forever D!
Explore posts in the same categories: holiday, romance

Leave a Reply

