yesterday was a very good day

This is an enormous shout out / THANK YOU to my blog buddy Jen. She surprised me last night with THREE VIDEOS of our little P. Actual videos where we can see our baby girl!!!!!!! She is perfect and adorable. She looks really peaceful, quiet and sweet. She seems to be very observant and watches everything that is going on around her. Did I mention BEAUTIFUL? She is tiny for almost 7 months old. Jen suggests that I bring 3-6 month clothes for her and that was exactly what I had been thinking too. Oh, and she has a big ‘ol bald spot on the back of her head from laying down so much. Makes me a little sad, but I know that the nannies like to keep the babies immobile as long as possible and I can hardly say I blame them under the circumstances. I have a feeling that it won’t take P very long at all to start moving around faster than I can chase once we get her! Boy it is starting to feel real now. Come on I600 approval!!! Yes, I know we are only on day 2 of the wait…is it really too early to start begging????

Explore posts in the same categories: adoption, Piper, video

3 Comments on “yesterday was a very good day”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Wow.. videos. How lucky you are. I was in the waiting part last year at this time. I know how hard it is. Hopefully, this time flies and you’ll soon be packing for Vietnam.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    so glad that you are back. i was worried. I have been lurking on your blog for a while. its fun to follow your adventure to P. I hope that approval comes quickly.
    much love
    jess

  3. Lee Says:

    updates are wonderful!


Leave a Reply

