celebration

Last night we had a family celebration dinner at our favorite Vietnamese restaurant.  The food is amazing, and the owners are wonderful.  They are so excited for us to bring Piper home.  Every time we go, Jeff, one of the owners asks to see updated pictures.  He has helped us out so much.  A while ago he even translated a note that I had written to the nannies to go along with the necklaces that I made to give them.  I can’t wait to bring Piper in to meet them as soon as we get back home!

8 days until I meet my baby girl.

Explore posts in the same categories: adoption, Piper

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “celebration”

  1. Carissa Says:

    Congratulations! I bet Piper will love the restaurant!

  2. Bea Says:

    How exciting! Congratulations!!


  3. YEAH!!!!! I am so excited for you, I am doing the Happy Dance! Cant wait to see her in all her goodies that your mom and you have made for her 🙂 Congrats MOMMY!!!

  4. Kelli K Says:

    8 days- it will be here before you know it. Love the new blog!

  5. rainbowmom Says:

    I love the background on your blog. I’m really happy for you that the countdown has begun to get Piper home. You’re very lucky to have a good Vietnamese restaurant around too!

  6. Janice Says:

    I am so excited for you….only 8 more days. I can’t wait to follow you along on your journey. We have a daughter we adopted in early 2000 from Vietnam. Have a wonderful time in Vietnam.

    Janice

  7. Laura Says:

    I love your new blog! eight days and counting…congrats!

  8. abigailstewart76 Says:

    You’re gonna be a mommy!!!!! Congratulations on your new little family ❤

    love,
    abigail


Leave a Reply

