almost ready

We are almost packed and ready to go.  We basically just have to put our clothes in the suitcases.  My Mom is coming over today to help me with all the little last minute stuff.  I totally have mush-brain.  I also really really hope that we aren’t getting sick.  Both D and I have horrible sore throats.  ugh!  I have been taking a ton of vitamin c because that usually helps me.  I am also going to make sure I have packed cold meds because I hear they are hard to get in VN.  I am glad I have the antibiotics just in case!  I am just going to tell myself that I am NOT sick!

I have SIX care packages to bring to other babies in the orphanage that Piper is in.  I am going to try to get pictures and video if I can too.  It really depends on if the orphanage will let me.  I also have 4 sets of updated photos from families that have adopted from there.  The nannies love to get updates because they truly do love an miss the babies that leave.  I have seen so many pictures of the nannies and I can’t wait to meet them in person. 

I can’t believe that in a few days Piper is going to be ours.  This is really happening!  I have dreamed of this for so many years.

34 hours until our plane takes off!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “almost ready”

  1. carla Says:

    Nicole,

    I am SO SO excited for you guys. This is so wonderful. Good luck on your journey to your daughter…take lots and lots of pictures so she will always know where her life started. You will be a great Mother.

    Prayers and thoughts are with you.

    Love,

    Carla

  2. Jen Says:

    Wow! That is awesome that you are taking so many care packages and also photos for the nannies. Such a cool thing to do! I have only met one family who has adopted from Morgan’s orphanage…but Piper’s seems like a popular place 🙂

    Isn’t Kristin’s baby “Lilly” there? I hope you give her a hug and a kiss!

  3. Kelli K Says:

    I am thrilled for you! i think you will be so excited, that even in you are sick, it won’t phase you! Can’t wait to see Piper in your arms!

  4. Erica Says:

    I’m so excited for you! Enjoy the journey and if you can’t take all the photos and videos, don’t worry about it. Those parents will understand when it is their turn.

  5. Laura Says:

    I’m so excited for you! I hope you’re not getting sick, but if you are, you’ll be so high on adrenaline that you won’t notice! (Not that traveling sick isn’t a huge bummer.) Get as much rest as you can.

  6. Jenn Says:

    Bring what cold meds you might need just in case, they are hard to find over there…just in case.

    Best wishes for smooth travel and I can’t wait to hear about holding Piper for the first time!


Leave a Reply

