in love

We are so in love. We met Piper today and she stole our hearts. I have so many things to say and tons of details to give, but we are absolutely exhausted and our internet connection here is really terrible…. We leave for our G&R tomorrow morning at 8:30 and then she will be officially ours. Can you believe it? So I promise to post pictures and more details just as soon as I can get better internet and a tiny bit of sleep.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

24 Comments on “in love”

  1. emily Says:

    hurry, hurry..pictures! i want to see how she has grown!
    so happy for you two!

  2. Emily Says:

    The first thing on my mind when I woke up this morning was to check your website and hear about your first visit with Piper. I am so happy for you and can’t wait to hear more.

  3. Christine Says:

    I amso happy for you! I can’t wait to see pictures of your new family. And details. I want to hear it all. Then I can experience it with you, until I can go myself.

    Thank you for getting pictures of my baby too. I can’t wait to see them.

    I am sure you are exhausted, I can only imagine the jet lag, on top of the flood of emotions, and the being in a different country with sooo much to take in. Take care.

  4. daysgoby Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, Mom and Dad!

  5. Mr Lady Says:

    Sleep well!

  6. Kelly Says:

    Congratulations!! We cannot wait to see some pictures. I hope you are getting some rest.

  7. Cinnamon Says:

    How wonderful! I can’t wait to see pictures. Have a good night sleep dreaming of your little one.

  8. Kelli K Says:

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to see picures!!! Hope you sleep well before the BIG day!

  9. Kristin Says:

    I’m so happy for you guys! I thought about you all day yesterday and I’m pretty sure you guys were the last thing I thought about when I fell asleep last night… I’m so excited that you have finally met your girl, and as I’m writing this, she is officially yours! I could not be happier for you!

    PS – I got an email from your mom – you’re so sweet. I can’t wait to hear more! Please don’t feel any rush to get back to me, though. Right now I want you to be focused on enjoying Miss Piper! 🙂

  10. Beebs Says:

    Congratulations!!!! I can’t wait to meet her! Safe travels back home…..

  11. Laura Says:

    Congratulations!!! Looking forward to photos!

  12. carla Says:

    So happy and excited for the 3 of you. I will be checking back often for pictures and updates of Piper.
    ENJOY THE MOMENTS!!
    Love, Carla and family

  13. Nicole Says:

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYA!

  14. eric Says:

    Svetlana is a mama, Svetlana is a mama!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. mary kate Says:

    Congratulations! I cannot wait to hear more about your journey! And you are so very sweet to all of us still waiting!!! Hugs to little Piper!!


  16. Congratulations! I’m excited to read more about it 🙂

  17. Jocelyn Says:

    I cannot fathom the joy and love that must be filling you up. What a thrill it must be to finally touch, hold, squeeeeeze! And finally have your first addition become a reality.

    Can’t wait to meet her!


  18. Hooray!!! I check in on your blog from time to time but I was so surprised to look today and see that you have met Piper and you are going to be a MOM! I am so happy for you. 🙂 Your adoption story really touched my heart. Children are such blessings and you guys are going to LOVE being parents. I look forward to seeing pictures of your little sweetie-pie! Take care and CONGRATS!

  19. NiCole Says:

    Congratulations! So happy to hear you made it there safe and sound and that by now Miss Piper is yours forever! Can’t wait to hear all about it. All of us Camau mommies-to-be are living vicariously through you!

  20. Robina Says:

    Just read about meeting your new baby from Waiting 4 Butterfly. Congratulations!!!!!!

  21. abigailstewart76 Says:

    I’m so excited for the 3 of you – what a blessing to have your little family all together instead of an ocean separating you 🙂 (sigh) I can’t wait to see pictures of your precious Piper!!

    love,
    abigail

  22. Heather Says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to read more and see pics!!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. Kendra Says:

    Hey Proud Parents!

    I hope you have enjoyed your first few days with P. Have a great rest of the time in Vietnam and safe travels back. I’m looking forward to pictures of the happy family and even more looking forward to meeting her!

    Tons of smiles for dreams that come true… and you both deserve it. 🙂

    xo,
    Kendra

  24. Jana Says:

    Congratulations to you both. Its very touching to hear news of people meeting their children for the first time. I never tire of witnessing the range of emotions as a blog voyeur. I hope things are not too stressful and that you are able to adapt with relative ease to your new family of 3! Its all very real now. Take care, Jana


Leave a Reply

