good girl

[so the thing is that my mom has had horrible internet and major wordpress issues again in HCM.  i talk non-stop and keep her pretty busy but i am a VERY good girl and am adjusting really well.  mom says i am an easy laugh.  my mom is hoping to have lots more posted today because she is crossing her fingers that wordpress is gonna work!  i promise you she has been trying for MANY hours now!]

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

20 Comments on “good girl”

  1. mary kate Says:

    Bright and early and she already is a cutie with a bow in her hair!! Can you tell we are all watching and waiting for any new nugget you have to share! Glad to see more pics of your precious daughter!!

  2. Julie Sander Says:

    Oh, Nicole, she’s just gorgeous!!! I am dying for your internet service to work better so we can all see more pictures and hear more about your trip so far. Is that beautiful crib from your hotel room? That looks really nice.

  3. Diane Says:

    She’s adorable and so happy. Looks like your off to a great start.

  4. Jackie Says:

    She’s beautiful! I can’t imagine the joy you are experiencing. Enjoy every single moment – there’s a lifetime more to come!

  5. Christine Says:

    What a cutie! Your mom said that she is already calling you mama. That is melt your heart awesome! I can’t wait to hear more.

  6. Kelli K Says:

    Beautiful pictures! Your mom has been sharing some tidbits she has- sounds like Piper is doing well and babbling/talking up a storm! I hope the internet gets better- can’t wait to hear more!

  7. Nicki Says:

    Oh she is so so beautiful! Look at all that bling! heehee. Thanks for taking the many hours to post these snippets. I, for one, am VERY grateful to peak at your beauty queen!

  8. Kristin Says:

    She is SOOOOO stinkin’ adorable! We’re so anxious to hear all about your trip so far! I’m so glad things are going so well, and you guys are enjoying your time with your cutie pie!

  9. Mr Lady Says:

    Dear Piper,

    May Auntie Shannon tell you a secret? I know, from personal experience, that your mother has spent the last decade amassing a wardrobe for you that would make Vera Wang blush. I have been in your closet, dear baby. I have added to your closet, in fact.

    My point here is this; you have the cutest tummy I think I have ever seen, and your momma is clearly going to keep you in diapers only as long as she can so she’ll have easy nibblin’ access. She may pull the classic, “Oops, momma didn’t do your laundry, baby! Now come let momma have some yummunummies…”

    DO NOT BE FOOLED. You have better clothes than Jesus (maybe not the best analogy; you get it, though), and you’re going to start outgrowing them, like, tomorrow. Make that woman put some on you. Your public demands modeled outfit shots!

  10. Kelly Says:

    She is SO ADORABLE!! Seriously, so cute. I am so glad you could at least get these posted.

  11. daysgoby Says:

    Is the Piper in HER BED? ARE YOU HOME?

    WELCOME HOME, little family!
    Really, really excited and pleased for you!

  12. Jen Says:

    Piper looks so wonderful! I totally understand not being able to post efficiently in VN…had the same problems myself! Congrats!

  13. NiCole Says:

    Oh Nicole, she is so precious! I can only imagine how much fun you are having with her. I love the bling! As you can tell we are all dying to hear every last detail of your trip so far, but c’est la vie. Hopefully you’ve had another great day today!

  14. Robina Says:

    She is just so beautiful and looks so happy! Were there any transition problems at all? I mean, was she scared or shy or has she just fallen right in to a routine? I bet you never want to take your eyes off of her!!!!!!!

    I’m so happy for you both!

  15. Melissa Grissom Says:

    Nicole and Darren,
    Piper is gorgeous!!! I am so thrilled for you two.

    Melissa Grissom

  16. jen Says:

    oh my gosh! i just saw her today–have been working and not had access to a computer. She’s GORGEOUS!!!
    YAY!!

  17. Darcy Says:

    Can’t wait to hear about every single minute! Darren, I’m in a domestic baking frenzy….when you get home, no Piper, no cookies! Smuggle her away from Nicole if you have to!!! love d

  18. Molly Says:

    What a bummer that you’re having such internet issues! I know that’s a pain spending so many hours and not much payoff. But I’m glad you’ve gotten a few pictures up. Piper couldn’t be cuter! Have fun in hcmc!!

  19. Brenda Says:

    She is just precious! Congrats to you and your family. She seems to be doing very well and looks so happy. Hold on tight they grow up so fast!

  20. SherE1 Says:

    Hi! I just wanted to say that I think your new daughter is so, so adorable! Congratulations! They grow up fast so enjoy every precious minute!


Leave a Reply

