Oops!

I just realized that my last post didn’t have one word about our little angel. I guess that sometimes with all of the pictures of her and everything, people might want to hear other things about our trip too. Probably not though.

With every passing minute, all of us seem to get closer as a unit. More and more of her personality is coming out too. I told Nicole when we got her pictures before our trip that she was going to be a little firecracker, and give us a run for our money. I think that I was right. She is learning as much about us as we are about her, and she is learning when to do what to get what she wants. We might be in trouble here…

Here is the sweetie just in case you forgot what she looked like:

Explore posts in the same categories: Piper

6 Comments on “Oops!”

  1. Kristin Says:

    Thanks for the updates, Darren! You are such a great writer – I’m not sure what you were talking about in your post a few days ago.

    Love the picture of Miss P!

  2. tovietnam Says:

    WOW look at that smile!!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Elia JUST started really smiling and laughing like that in the last week or two. She didn’t smile a whole lot in Vietnam. Your little girl is just stunning!

  3. Kelli K Says:

    What a beautiful, spirited smile! I love it!


  4. I came over via Whiskey. Your is simply lovely and I am so excited for you. Adoption is such an incredible miracle, isn’t it?

  5. Darcy Says:

    Okay guys – Time for an update and more pictures of that beautiful little girl…Breckin already has a crush on her. He smiles everytime I show him the pictures! How was the consulate meeting? Can’t wait to see you all and give that girl a squeeze!!! Love d

  6. rainbowmom Says:

    I hope you’re having a great time. Your daughter is just too precious! She seems like such a happy little person.


Leave a Reply

